How many calories are in diet cola?
Diet cola (1 can can 12 fl oz, 355 g) has 7 calories. 100 g has 2 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 5.
Diet cola (1 can can 12 fl oz, 355 g) has 7 calories, 0.4 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 2 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This page covers diet cola, a separate USDA record. For the main form, see .cola nutrition facts
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 can can 12 fl oz (355 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of diet cola already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 7 | 2 | |
| Total fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.03 g |
| Saturated fat | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 28 mg | 1% | 8 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 1 g | 0% | 0.29 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 0.4 g | 0.11 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.01 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.08 mg | 6% | 0.02 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1% | 3 mg |
| Iron | 0.39 mg | 2% | 0.11 mg |
| Potassium | 28 mg | 1% | 8 mg |
| Magnesium | 3.6 mg | 1% | 1 mg |
| Phosphorus | 32 mg | 3% | 9 mg |
| Zinc | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0 mg |
| Manganese | 0.38 mg | 17% | 0.11 mg |
| Selenium | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 353.4 g | 99.5 g | |
| Caffeine | 43 mg | 12 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 fl oz | 29.6 g | 1 | 0.1 g | <0.1 g | <0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 can can 12 fl oz | 355 g | 7 | 1 g | 0.4 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 bottle bottle 16 fl oz | 473 g | 9 | 1.4 g | 0.5 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 serving child 12 fl oz | 258 g | 5 | 0.7 g | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 serving small 16 fl oz | 347 g | 7 | 1 g | 0.4 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 serving medium 21 fl oz | 486 g | 10 | 1.4 g | 0.5 g | 0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 serving large 32 fl oz | 722 g | 14 | 2.1 g | 0.8 g | 0.2 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 2 | 0.3 g | 0.1 g | <0.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Diet cola (1 can can 12 fl oz, 355 g) has 7 calories. 100 g has 2 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 5.
Diet cola (1 can can 12 fl oz, 355 g) has 0.38 mg of manganese, 17% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.11 mg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
100 g of diet cola has 2 calories, 0.11 g protein, 0.29 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 0.03 g fat.
About 62% of the calories in diet cola come from carbohydrate, 14% from fat and 24% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 47 soft drinks in this database, diet cola has fewer calories than 74% of them.
The same serving of diet cola, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 30 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 1 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 0 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 11 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 2 % |
| Potassium | 28 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 8 kJ / 2 kcal |
| Fat | 0.0 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.3 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 0.1 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 355g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 8 kJ 2 kcal |
30 kJ 7 kcal |
<1% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 1.0g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Salt | 0.02g | 0.07g | 1.2% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diet ColaBeverages, carbonated, low calorie, cola or pepper-type, with aspartame, contains caffeine | 2 | 0.11 g | 0.03 g | 0.29 g |
| ColaBeverages, carbonated, cola, regular | 42 | 0 g | 0.25 g | 10.4 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains diet cola, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 175099: "Beverages, carbonated, low calorie, cola or pepper-type, with aspartame, contains caffeine". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a diet cola nutrition label from values you already have