How many calories are in emu oyster raw?
Emu oyster raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 141 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Emu oyster raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 120 calories, 19.4 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 4.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 141 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
3 oz (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of emu oyster raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 120 | 141 | |
| Total fat | 4.1 g | 5% | 4.86 g |
| Saturated fat | 1 g | 5% | 1.23 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1.6 g | 1.94 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.6 g | 0.67 g | |
| Cholesterol | 69 mg | 23% | 81 mg |
| Sodium | 128 mg | 6% | 150 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 19.4 g | 22.8 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.2 mg | 0% | 0.24 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.23 mg | 20% | 0.27 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.39 mg | 30% | 0.46 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 6.4 mg | 40% | 7.5 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.55 mg | 30% | 0.64 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 11 mcg | 2% | 13 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 5.7 mcg | 240% | 6.76 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 4 mg |
| Iron | 4.7 mg | 25% | 5.5 mg |
| Potassium | 213 mg | 4% | 250 mg |
| Magnesium | 26 mg | 6% | 30 mg |
| Phosphorus | 184 mg | 15% | 217 mg |
| Zinc | 5.1 mg | 45% | 6 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 20% | 0.19 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.03 mg |
| Selenium | 25 mcg | 45% | 29.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 61.7 g | 72.6 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 oz | 85 g | 120 | 0 g | 19.4 g | 4.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 steak | 300 g | 423 | 0 g | 68.4 g | 14.6 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 141 | 0 g | 22.8 g | 4.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Emu oyster raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 120 calories. 100 g has 141 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
Emu oyster raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 5.7 mcg of vitamin B12, 240% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6.76 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Emu oyster raw (3 oz, 85 g) has 5.1 mg of zinc, 45% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 6 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of emu oyster raw has 141 calories, 22.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 4.86 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in emu oyster raw come from carbohydrate, 32% from fat and 68% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 385 poultry in this database, emu oyster raw has fewer calories than 75% of them and less protein than 55%.
The same serving of emu oyster raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 4.1 g | 6 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.0 g + Trans 0 g | 5 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 69 mg | 23 % |
| Sodium | 130 mg | 6 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 19 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 3 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 5 mg | 26 % |
| Potassium | 213 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 590 kJ / 141 kcal |
| Fat | 4.9 g |
| of which saturates | 1.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 23 g |
| Salt | 0.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 590 kJ 141 kcal |
501 kJ 120 kcal |
6% |
| Fat | 4.9g | 4.1g | 5.9% |
| of which saturates | 1.2g | 1.0g | 5.2% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 23g | 19g | 39% |
| Salt | 0.38g | 0.32g | 5.3% |
If you make and sell a product that contains emu oyster raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172838: "Emu, oyster, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a emu oyster raw nutrition label from values you already have