Skip to content
Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Breakfast cereals

Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry Nutrition Facts

Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 101 calories, 3.3 g protein, 19.5 g carbohydrate and 1.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 362 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 packet (28 g)

Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 packet (28g) Amount per serving Calories 100 % Daily Value* Total Fat 2g 2% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 60mg 3% Total Carbohydrate 19g 7% Dietary Fiber 3g 10% Total Sugars 0g Includes 0g Added Sugars 0% Protein 3g Vitamin D 0mcg 0% Calcium 100mg 8% Iron 6.9mg 40% Potassium 100mg 2% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 packet (28 g)

At a glance

Calories
101
Protein
3.3 g · 7%
Total carbohydrate
19.5 g · 7%
Total fat
1.9 g · 2%
Dietary fiber
2.8 g · 10%
Total sugars
0.4 g · 0%
Sodium
62 mg · 3%
Use instant oatmeal plain dry in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of instant oatmeal plain dry already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 packet (28 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories101362
Total fat1.9 g2%6.9 g
Saturated fat0.4 g0%1.35 g
Trans fat<0.1 g0.02 g
Monounsaturated fat0.7 g2.33 g
Polyunsaturated fat0.7 g2.53 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium62 mg3%220 mg
Total carbohydrate19.5 g7%69.5 g
Dietary fiber2.8 g10%10 g
Total sugars0.4 g1.5 g
Added sugars0 g0%0 g
Protein3.3 g11.9 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0 mcg0%0 mcg
Vitamin A216 mcg25%772 mcg
Vitamin C0 mg0%0 mg
Vitamin E0.14 mg0%0.51 mg
Vitamin K0.53 mcg0%1.9 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.12 mg10%0.45 mg
Riboflavin (B2)<0.1 mg0%0.05 mg
Niacin (B3)0.29 mg0%1.04 mg
Vitamin B6<0.1 mg0%0.08 mg
Folate (DFE)9 mcg2%32 mcg
Vitamin B120 mcg0%0 mcg
Choline7.8 mg0%27.7 mg
Minerals
Calcium98 mg8%351 mg
Iron6.9 mg40%24.7 mg
Potassium102 mg2%366 mg
Magnesium36 mg8%128 mg
Phosphorus118 mg10%423 mg
Zinc0.7 mg6%2.51 mg
Copper0.1 mg10%0.36 mg
Manganese0.95 mg40%3.39 mg
Selenium6.5 mcg10%23.2 mcg
Other
Water2.5 g8.92 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.

Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 packet28 g10119.5 g3.3 g1.9 g2.8 g0.4 g
100 g100 g36269.5 g11.9 g6.9 g10 g1.5 g

How many calories are in instant oatmeal plain dry?

Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 101 calories. 100 g has 362 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.

How much iron is in instant oatmeal plain dry?

Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 6.9 mg of iron, 40% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 24.7 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much manganese is in instant oatmeal plain dry?

Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 0.95 mg of manganese, 40% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.39 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of instant oatmeal plain dry has 362 calories, 11.9 g protein, 69.5 g carbohydrate, 10 g fiber, 1.5 g sugars and 6.9 g fat.

Where the calories in instant oatmeal plain dry come from

About 72% of the calories in instant oatmeal plain dry come from carbohydrate, 16% from fat and 12% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

How Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry compares with other breakfast cereals

Per 100 g, compared with the other 195 breakfast cereals in this database, instant oatmeal plain dry has fewer calories than 64% of them and more protein than 88%.

Instant Oatmeal Plain Dry nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of instant oatmeal plain dry, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about instant oatmeal plain dry

How many calories are in instant oatmeal plain dry?
Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 101 calories. 100 g has 362 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 100.
How many calories are in 100 g of instant oatmeal plain dry?
100 g of instant oatmeal plain dry has 362 calories, 11.9 g protein, 69.5 g carbohydrate and 6.9 g fat.
How much protein is in instant oatmeal plain dry?
Instant oatmeal plain dry (1 packet, 28 g) has 3.3 g protein, 7% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 11.9 g.
What is a serving of instant oatmeal plain dry?
This page defaults to 1 packet (28 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for instant oatmeal plain dry.
Can I use instant oatmeal plain dry in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with instant oatmeal plain dry added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with instant oatmeal plain dry

More in Breakfast cereals

Tools and guides for labeling instant oatmeal plain dry

If you make and sell a product that contains instant oatmeal plain dry, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 171661: "Cereals, oats, instant, fortified, plain, dry". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with instant oatmeal plain dry

Add instant oatmeal plain dry and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.

Or make a instant oatmeal plain dry nutrition label from values you already have