How many calories are in maple brown sugar oatmeal?
Maple brown sugar oatmeal (1 packet, 43 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 386 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Maple brown sugar oatmeal (1 packet, 43 g) has 166 calories, 4 g protein, 33 g carbohydrate and 2 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 386 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 packet (43 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of maple brown sugar oatmeal already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 166 | 386 | |
| Total fat | 2 g | 3% | 4.73 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g | 0% | 0.78 g |
| Trans fat | <0.1 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.6 g | 1.43 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 1.6 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 217 mg | 9% | 505 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 33 g | 12% | 76.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 3.1 g | 11% | 7.2 g |
| Total sugars | 13 g | 30.3 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 4 g | 9.25 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 298 mcg | 35% | 692 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.22 mg | 0% | 0.51 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.6 mcg | 0% | 1.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.46 mg | 40% | 1.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.43 mg | 35% | 1 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5 mg | 30% | 11.7 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.63 mg | 35% | 1.46 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 103 mcg | 25% | 240 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 9.7 mg | 0% | 22.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 111 mg | 8% | 258 mg |
| Iron | 4.5 mg | 25% | 10.4 mg |
| Potassium | 155 mg | 4% | 361 mg |
| Magnesium | 39 mg | 10% | 90 mg |
| Phosphorus | 131 mg | 10% | 305 mg |
| Zinc | 0.74 mg | 6% | 1.72 mg |
| Copper | 0.1 mg | 10% | 0.24 mg |
| Manganese | 0.99 mg | 45% | 2.3 mg |
| Selenium | 7.2 mcg | 15% | 16.8 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 2.8 g | 6.4 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 packet | 43 g | 166 | 33 g | 4 g | 2 g | 3.1 g | 13 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 386 | 76.7 g | 9.3 g | 4.7 g | 7.2 g | 30.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 109 | 21.7 g | 2.6 g | 1.3 g | 2 g | 8.6 g |
Maple brown sugar oatmeal (1 packet, 43 g) has 166 calories. 100 g has 386 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 170.
Maple brown sugar oatmeal (1 packet, 43 g) has 0.99 mg of manganese, 45% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.3 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Maple brown sugar oatmeal (1 packet, 43 g) has 0.46 mg of thiamin, 40% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.07 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of maple brown sugar oatmeal has 386 calories, 9.25 g protein, 76.7 g carbohydrate, 7.2 g fiber, 30.3 g sugars and 4.73 g fat.
About 79% of the calories in maple brown sugar oatmeal come from carbohydrate, 11% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 195 breakfast cereals in this database, maple brown sugar oatmeal has more calories than 71% of them and more protein than 62%.
The same serving of maple brown sugar oatmeal, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.0 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.3 g + Trans 0 g | 2 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 220 mg | 9 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 33 g | 12 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 3 g | 11 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 13 g | 13 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 4 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 111 mg | 9 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 25 % |
| Potassium | 155 mg | 5 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1615 kJ / 386 kcal |
| Fat | 4.7 g |
| of which saturates | 0.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 77 g |
| of which sugars | 30 g |
| Protein | 9.3 g |
| Salt | 1.3 g |
| Per 100g | Per 43g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1615 kJ 386 kcal |
694 kJ 166 kcal |
8.3% |
| Fat | 4.7g | 2.0g | 2.9% |
| of which saturates | 0.8g | 0.3g | 1.7% |
| Carbohydrate | 77g | 33g | 13% |
| of which sugars | 30g | 13g | 14% |
| Fibre | 7.2g | 3.1g | - |
| Protein | 9.3g | 4.0g | 8% |
| Salt | 1.3g | 0.54g | 9% |
If you make and sell a product that contains maple brown sugar oatmeal, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173920: "Cereals, oats, instant, fortified, maple and brown sugar, dry". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a maple brown sugar oatmeal nutrition label from values you already have