How many calories are in ostrich inside strip raw?
Ostrich inside strip raw (1 serving, 85 g) has 108 calories. 100 g has 127 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ostrich inside strip raw (1 serving, 85 g) has 108 calories, 20.1 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 2.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 127 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (cooked from 4 oz raw) (85 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of ostrich inside strip raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 108 | 127 | |
| Total fat | 2.4 g | 3% | 2.87 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.8 g | 4% | 0.92 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1 g | 1.18 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.5 g | 0.59 g | |
| Cholesterol | 62 mg | 21% | 73 mg |
| Sodium | 65 mg | 3% | 76 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 20.1 g | 23.7 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.18 mg | 0% | 0.21 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.18 mg | 15% | 0.21 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.27 mg | 20% | 0.31 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.4 mg | 25% | 5.13 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.47 mg | 30% | 0.56 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 7.7 mcg | 0% | 9 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 4.6 mcg | 190% | 5.4 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 4.3 mg | 0% | 5 mg |
| Iron | 3.6 mg | 20% | 4.2 mg |
| Potassium | 281 mg | 6% | 330 mg |
| Magnesium | 20 mg | 4% | 23 mg |
| Phosphorus | 192 mg | 15% | 226 mg |
| Zinc | 3.4 mg | 30% | 3.98 mg |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 15% | 0.15 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.02 mg |
| Selenium | 32 mcg | 60% | 37.5 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 63 g | 74.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving (cooked from 4 oz raw) | 85 g | 108 | 0 g | 20.1 g | 2.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 36 | 0 g | 6.7 g | 0.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 127 | 0 g | 23.7 g | 2.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Ostrich inside strip raw (1 serving, 85 g) has 108 calories. 100 g has 127 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 110.
Ostrich inside strip raw (1 serving, 85 g) has 4.6 mcg of vitamin B12, 190% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 5.4 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Ostrich inside strip raw (1 serving, 85 g) has 32 mcg of selenium, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 37.5 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of ostrich inside strip raw has 127 calories, 23.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 2.87 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in ostrich inside strip raw come from carbohydrate, 21% from fat and 79% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 385 poultry in this database, ostrich inside strip raw has fewer calories than 82% of them and more protein than 54%.
The same serving of ostrich inside strip raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.4 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.8 g + Trans 0 g | 4 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 62 mg | 21 % |
| Sodium | 65 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 20 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 4 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 20 % |
| Potassium | 281 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 531 kJ / 127 kcal |
| Fat | 2.9 g |
| of which saturates | 0.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 24 g |
| Salt | 0.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 85g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 531 kJ 127 kcal |
452 kJ 108 kcal |
5.4% |
| Fat | 2.9g | 2.4g | 3.5% |
| of which saturates | 0.9g | 0.8g | 3.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 24g | 20g | 40% |
| Salt | 0.19g | 0.16g | 2.7% |
If you make and sell a product that contains ostrich inside strip raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172841: "Ostrich, inside strip, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a ostrich inside strip raw nutrition label from values you already have