How many calories are in raw porterhouse steak?
Raw porterhouse steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories. 100 g has 214 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Raw porterhouse steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories, 23.2 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 15.9 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 214 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This page covers raw porterhouse steak, a separate USDA record. For the main form, see .porterhouse steak nutrition facts
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw porterhouse steak already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 242 | 214 | |
| Total fat | 15.9 g | 20% | 14.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 6.8 g | 34% | 5.98 g |
| Trans fat | 1 g | 0.85 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 7.4 g | 6.55 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.7 g | 0.66 g | |
| Cholesterol | 69 mg | 23% | 61 mg |
| Sodium | 54 mg | 2% | 48 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 23.2 g | 20.5 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.11 mcg | 1% | 0.1 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 4.5 mcg | 1% | 4 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.27 mg | 2% | 0.24 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.7 mcg | 1% | 1.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.06 mg | 5% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.26 mg | 20% | 0.23 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5.6 mg | 35% | 4.92 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.7 mg | 41% | 0.62 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 3.4 mcg | 1% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2 mcg | 85% | 1.81 mcg |
| Choline | 60 mg | 11% | 53 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2% | 19 mg |
| Iron | 2.2 mg | 12% | 1.98 mg |
| Potassium | 275 mg | 6% | 243 mg |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | 3% | 10 mg |
| Phosphorus | 209 mg | 17% | 185 mg |
| Zinc | 3.6 mg | 32% | 3.15 mg |
| Copper | 0.06 mg | 7% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Selenium | 22 mcg | 40% | 19.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 73.1 g | 64.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 242 | 0 g | 23.2 g | 15.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 steak | 534 g | 1143 | 0 g | 109.4 g | 75.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 214 | 0 g | 20.5 g | 14.1 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Raw porterhouse steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 242 calories. 100 g has 214 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 240.
Raw porterhouse steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 2 mcg of vitamin B12, 85% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.81 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Raw porterhouse steak (4 oz, 113 g) has 23.2 g protein, 46% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 20.5 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of raw porterhouse steak has 214 calories, 20.5 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 14.1 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in raw porterhouse steak come from carbohydrate, 61% from fat and 39% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 954 beef in this database, raw porterhouse steak has more calories than 60% of them and less protein than 80%.
The same serving of raw porterhouse steak, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 16 g | 21 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 7 g + Trans 1.0 g | 39 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 69 mg | 23 % |
| Sodium | 55 mg | 2 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 23 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 21 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 12 % |
| Potassium | 275 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 895 kJ / 214 kcal |
| Fat | 14 g |
| of which saturates | 6.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.0 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 20 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 895 kJ 214 kcal |
1012 kJ 242 kcal |
12% |
| Fat | 14g | 16g | 23% |
| of which saturates | 6.0g | 6.8g | 34% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 20g | 23g | 46% |
| Salt | 0.12g | 0.14g | 2.3% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raw Porterhouse SteakBeef, short loin, porterhouse steak, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, raw | 214 | 20.5 g | 14.1 g | 0 g |
| Porterhouse SteakBeef, short loin, porterhouse steak, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, cooked, grilled | 276 | 25.4 g | 18.6 g | 0 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains raw porterhouse steak, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173350: "Beef, short loin, porterhouse steak, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 1/8" fat, all grades, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a raw porterhouse steak nutrition label from values you already have