How many calories are in Reese's Peanut Butter Cups?
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 88 calories. 100 g has 515 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 88 calories, 5.2 g of fat and 8 g of sugars in USDA's record. A standard 2-cup pack (45 g) has 232.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 package 0.6 oz 1 cup (17 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of reese's peanut butter cups already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 88 | 515 | |
| Total fat | 5.2 g | 7% | 30.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 1.8 g | 9% | 10.7 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 2.2 g | 13.1 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.9 g | 5.5 g | |
| Cholesterol | 1 mg | 0% | 6 mg |
| Sodium | 61 mg | 3% | 357 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 9.4 g | 3% | 55.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.6 g | 2% | 3.6 g |
| Total sugars | 8 g | 47.2 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 1.7 g | 10.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 2.9 mcg | 0% | 17 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.05 mg | 0% | 0.3 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.15 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.34 mcg | 0% | 2 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.16 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.11 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.76 mg | 4% | 4.49 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.1 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 8.5 mcg | 2% | 50 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | <0.1 mcg | 0% | 0.26 mcg |
| Choline | 6 mg | 0% | 35.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 13 mg | 0% | 78 mg |
| Iron | 0.21 mg | 0% | 1.21 mg |
| Potassium | 58 mg | 0% | 343 mg |
| Magnesium | 11 mg | 2% | 62 mg |
| Phosphorus | 27 mg | 2% | 161 mg |
| Zinc | 0.22 mg | 0% | 1.28 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.24 mg |
| Manganese | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Selenium | 0.24 mcg | 0% | 1.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.2 g | 1.44 g | |
| Caffeine | 1.2 mg | 7 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 package 0.6 oz 1 cup | 17 g | 88 | 9.4 g | 1.7 g | 5.2 g | 0.6 g | 8 g |
| 1 package 1.6 oz 2 cups | 45 g | 232 | 24.9 g | 4.6 g | 13.7 g | 1.6 g | 21.2 g |
| 1 miniature | 7 g | 36 | 3.9 g | 0.7 g | 2.1 g | 0.3 g | 3.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 515 | 55.4 g | 10.2 g | 30.5 g | 3.6 g | 47.2 g |
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 88 calories. 100 g has 515 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 90.
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 8 g total sugars. USDA does not report how much of it is added sugar. A label for a product must state added sugars from the recipe and ingredient specifications.
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 5.2 g total fat: 1.8 g saturated, 2.2 g monounsaturated and 0.9 g polyunsaturated.
One Reese's Peanut Butter Cup (17 g) has 1.7 g protein, 3% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 10.2 g. That is below the 10% DV a serving needs for a "good source" claim.
100 g of reese's peanut butter cups has 515 calories, 10.2 g protein, 55.4 g carbohydrate, 3.6 g fiber, 47.2 g sugars and 30.5 g fat.
Per 100 g, compared with the other 143 candy and chocolate in this database, reese's peanut butter cups has more calories than 66% of them and more protein than 90%.
These are USDA's SR Legacy (2018) values for the branded item; recipes and sizes change, so the current package or restaurant nutrition page is the one to trust.
The same serving of reese's peanut butter cups, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 5 g | 7 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 1.8 g + Trans 0 g | 9 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 1 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 9 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 2 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 8 g | 8 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 13 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 58 mg | 2 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2155 kJ / 515 kcal |
| Fat | 31 g |
| of which saturates | 11 g |
| Carbohydrate | 55 g |
| of which sugars | 47 g |
| Protein | 10 g |
| Salt | 0.9 g |
| Per 100g | Per 17g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2155 kJ 515 kcal |
366 kJ 88 kcal |
4.4% |
| Fat | 31g | 5.2g | 7.4% |
| of which saturates | 11g | 1.8g | 9.1% |
| Carbohydrate | 55g | 9.4g | 3.6% |
| of which sugars | 47g | 8.0g | 8.9% |
| Fibre | 3.6g | 0.6g | - |
| Protein | 10g | 1.7g | 3.5% |
| Salt | 0.89g | 0.15g | 2.5% |
If you make and sell a product that contains reese's peanut butter cups, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168763: "Candies, REESE'S Peanut Butter Cups". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a reese's peanut butter cups nutrition label from values you already have