How many calories are in bitter gourd leafy tips boiled?
Bitter gourd leafy tips boiled (1 cup, 58 g) has 20 calories. 100 g has 34 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 20.
Bitter gourd leafy tips boiled (1 cup, 58 g) has 20 calories, 2.1 g protein, 3.9 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 34 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (58 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of bitter gourd leafy tips boiled already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 20 | 34 | |
| Total fat | 0.1 g | 0% | 0.2 g |
| Saturated fat | <0.1 g | 0% | 0.03 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.01 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | <0.1 g | 0.08 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 7.5 mg | 0% | 13 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 3.9 g | 1% | 6.68 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.1 g | 4% | 1.9 g |
| Total sugars | 0.6 g | 1.04 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 2.1 g | 3.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 70 mcg | 8% | 121 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 32 mg | 36% | 55.6 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.84 mg | 6% | 1.45 mg |
| Vitamin K | 95 mcg | 79% | 163 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.09 mg | 7% | 0.15 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.16 mg | 13% | 0.28 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.58 mg | 4% | 1 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.44 mg | 26% | 0.76 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 51 mcg | 13% | 88 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 12 mg | 2% | 21 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 24 mg | 2% | 42 mg |
| Iron | 0.59 mg | 3% | 1.02 mg |
| Potassium | 349 mg | 7% | 602 mg |
| Magnesium | 55 mg | 13% | 94 mg |
| Phosphorus | 45 mg | 4% | 77 mg |
| Zinc | 0.17 mg | 2% | 0.3 mg |
| Copper | 0.12 mg | 13% | 0.2 mg |
| Manganese | 0.31 mg | 14% | 0.54 mg |
| Selenium | 0.52 mcg | 1% | 0.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 51.4 g | 88.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 58 g | 20 | 3.9 g | 2.1 g | 0.1 g | 1.1 g | 0.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 34 | 6.7 g | 3.6 g | 0.2 g | 1.9 g | 1 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 10 | 1.9 g | 1 g | 0.1 g | 0.5 g | 0.3 g |
Bitter gourd leafy tips boiled (1 cup, 58 g) has 20 calories. 100 g has 34 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 20.
Bitter gourd leafy tips boiled (1 cup, 58 g) has 95 mcg of vitamin K, 79% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 163 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Bitter gourd leafy tips boiled (1 cup, 58 g) has 32 mg of vitamin C, 36% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 55.6 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of bitter gourd leafy tips boiled has 34 calories, 3.6 g protein, 6.68 g carbohydrate, 1.9 g fiber, 1.04 g sugars and 0.2 g fat.
About 62% of the calories in bitter gourd leafy tips boiled come from carbohydrate, 4% from fat and 34% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 119 leafy greens in this database, bitter gourd leafy tips boiled has more calories than 76% of them and more protein than 82%.
The same serving of bitter gourd leafy tips boiled, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0 g + Trans 0 g | 0 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 10 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 4 g | 1 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 4 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 2 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 24 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 349 mg | 10 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 142 kJ / 34 kcal |
| Fat | 0.2 g |
| of which saturates | 0.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 6.7 g |
| of which sugars | 1.0 g |
| Protein | 3.6 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 58g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 142 kJ 34 kcal |
83 kJ 20 kcal |
<1% |
| Fat | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which saturates | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Carbohydrate | 6.7g | 3.9g | 1.5% |
| of which sugars | 1.0g | 0.6g | <1% |
| Fibre | 1.9g | 1.1g | - |
| Protein | 3.6g | 2.1g | 4.2% |
| Salt | 0.03g | 0.02g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains bitter gourd leafy tips boiled, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168392: "Balsam-pear (bitter gourd), leafy tips, cooked, boiled, drained, without salt". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗