How many calories are in chocolate covered peanuts?
Chocolate covered peanuts (10 pieces, 40 g) has 208 calories. 100 g has 519 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
Chocolate covered peanuts (10 pieces, 40 g) has 208 calories, 5.2 g protein, 19.9 g carbohydrate and 13.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 519 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
10 pieces (40 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of chocolate covered peanuts already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 208 | 519 | |
| Total fat | 13.4 g | 17% | 33.5 g |
| Saturated fat | 5.8 g | 29% | 14.6 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.2 g | 12.9 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.7 g | 4.33 g | |
| Cholesterol | 3.6 mg | 1% | 9 mg |
| Sodium | 16 mg | 1% | 41 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 19.9 g | 7% | 49.7 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.9 g | 7% | 4.7 g |
| Total sugars | 15 g | 37.6 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 5.2 g | 13.1 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 16 mcg | 2% | 41 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.96 mg | 6% | 2.4 mg |
| Vitamin K | 1.6 mcg | 1% | 4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.12 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.07 mg | 5% | 0.17 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.7 mg | 11% | 4.25 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.1 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 20 mcg | 5% | 51 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.21 mcg | 9% | 0.53 mcg |
| Choline | 19 mg | 3% | 47.8 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 42 mg | 3% | 104 mg |
| Iron | 0.52 mg | 3% | 1.31 mg |
| Potassium | 201 mg | 4% | 502 mg |
| Magnesium | 38 mg | 9% | 96 mg |
| Phosphorus | 85 mg | 7% | 212 mg |
| Zinc | 1 mg | 9% | 2.6 mg |
| Copper | 0.22 mg | 24% | 0.54 mg |
| Manganese | 0.38 mg | 16% | 0.95 mg |
| Selenium | 2.2 mcg | 4% | 5.4 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.8 g | 1.9 g | |
| Caffeine | 5.6 mg | 14 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 149 g | 773 | 74.1 g | 19.5 g | 49.9 g | 7 g | 56 g |
| 10 pieces | 40 g | 208 | 19.9 g | 5.2 g | 13.4 g | 1.9 g | 15 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 519 | 49.7 g | 13.1 g | 33.5 g | 4.7 g | 37.6 g |
Chocolate covered peanuts (10 pieces, 40 g) has 208 calories. 100 g has 519 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 210.
Chocolate covered peanuts (10 pieces, 40 g) has 5.8 g of saturated fat, 29% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 14.6 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Chocolate covered peanuts (10 pieces, 40 g) has 0.22 mg of copper, 24% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.54 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of chocolate covered peanuts has 519 calories, 13.1 g protein, 49.7 g carbohydrate, 4.7 g fiber, 37.6 g sugars and 33.5 g fat.
About 36% of the calories in chocolate covered peanuts come from carbohydrate, 55% from fat and 9% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 143 candy and chocolate in this database, chocolate covered peanuts has more calories than 70% of them and more protein than 97%.
The same serving of chocolate covered peanuts, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 13 g | 18 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 6 g + Trans 0 g | 29 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 4 mg | 1 % |
| Sodium | 15 mg | 1 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 20 g | 7 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 7 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 15 g | 15 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 42 mg | 3 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 3 % |
| Potassium | 201 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2171 kJ / 519 kcal |
| Fat | 34 g |
| of which saturates | 15 g |
| Carbohydrate | 50 g |
| of which sugars | 38 g |
| Protein | 13 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 40g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2171 kJ 519 kcal |
869 kJ 208 kcal |
10% |
| Fat | 34g | 13g | 19% |
| of which saturates | 15g | 5.8g | 29% |
| Carbohydrate | 50g | 20g | 7.6% |
| of which sugars | 38g | 15g | 17% |
| Fibre | 4.7g | 1.9g | - |
| Protein | 13g | 5.2g | 10% |
| Salt | 0.10g | 0.04g | <1% |
If you make and sell a product that contains chocolate covered peanuts, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168001: "Candies, milk chocolate coated peanuts". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a chocolate covered peanuts nutrition label from values you already have