How many calories are in choice beef back ribs raw?
Choice beef back ribs raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 380 calories. 100 g has 336 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 380.
Choice beef back ribs raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 380 calories, 17.8 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate and 33.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 336 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
4 oz (113 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of choice beef back ribs raw already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 380 | 336 | |
| Total fat | 33.8 g | 43% | 29.9 g |
| Saturated fat | 15 g | 75% | 13.3 g |
| Trans fat | 2.2 g | 1.95 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 16.4 g | 14.6 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 1.4 g | 1.22 g | |
| Cholesterol | 86 mg | 29% | 76 mg |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3% | 53 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 1 g | 0% | 0.9 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 17.8 g | 15.8 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 6.8 mcg | 1% | 6 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | not reported | ||
| Vitamin K | 1.7 mcg | 1% | 1.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.08 mg | 7% | 0.07 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.24 mg | 19% | 0.21 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.1 mg | 26% | 3.65 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.39 mg | 23% | 0.35 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 3.4 mcg | 1% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1.7 mcg | 72% | 1.53 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1% | 9 mg |
| Iron | 1.8 mg | 10% | 1.61 mg |
| Potassium | 242 mg | 5% | 214 mg |
| Magnesium | 19 mg | 5% | 17 mg |
| Phosphorus | 138 mg | 11% | 122 mg |
| Zinc | 4.2 mg | 39% | 3.76 mg |
| Copper | 0.07 mg | 7% | 0.06 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 20 mcg | 36% | 17.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 59.6 g | 52.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 oz | 113 g | 380 | 1 g | 17.8 g | 33.8 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 ribs | 1,604 g | 5389 | 14.4 g | 252.6 g | 479.4 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 336 | 0.9 g | 15.8 g | 29.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Choice beef back ribs raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 380 calories. 100 g has 336 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 380.
Choice beef back ribs raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 15 g of saturated fat, 75% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 13.3 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
Choice beef back ribs raw (4 oz, 113 g) has 1.7 mcg of vitamin B12, 72% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.53 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of choice beef back ribs raw has 336 calories, 15.8 g protein, 0.9 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 29.9 g fat.
About 1% of the calories in choice beef back ribs raw come from carbohydrate, 80% from fat and 19% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 954 beef in this database, choice beef back ribs raw has more calories than 95% of them and less protein than 97%.
The same serving of choice beef back ribs raw, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 34 g | 45 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 15 g + Trans 2.2 g | 86 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 86 mg | 29 % |
| Sodium | 60 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 1 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 18 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 10 % |
| Potassium | 242 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1406 kJ / 336 kcal |
| Fat | 30 g |
| of which saturates | 13 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.9 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 16 g |
| Salt | 0.1 g |
| Per 100g | Per 113g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1406 kJ 336 kcal |
1589 kJ 380 kcal |
19% |
| Fat | 30g | 34g | 48% |
| of which saturates | 13g | 15g | 75% |
| Carbohydrate | 0.9g | 1.0g | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 16g | 18g | 36% |
| Salt | 0.13g | 0.15g | 2.5% |
If you make and sell a product that contains choice beef back ribs raw, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173405: "Beef, rib, back ribs, bone-in, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 0" fat, choice, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a choice beef back ribs raw nutrition label from values you already have