🔥Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Beef
Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted Nutrition Facts
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 188 calories, 21.8 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 10.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 221 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted Nutrition Facts label
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
3 oz (85 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
188
221
Total fat
10.5 g
13%
12.4 g
Saturated fat
3.9 g
19%
4.55 g
Trans fat
not reported
Monounsaturated fat
5.2 g
6.12 g
Polyunsaturated fat
0.3 g
0.41 g
Cholesterol
72 mg
24%
85 mg
Sodium
43 mg
2%
50 mg
Total carbohydrate
0 g
0%
0 g
Dietary fiber
0 g
0%
0 g
Total sugars
0 g
0 g
Added sugars
0 g
0%
0 g
Protein
21.8 g
25.7 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
not reported
Vitamin A
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
0.35 mg
2%
0.41 mg
Vitamin K
1.2 mcg
1%
1.4 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.05 mg
5%
0.06 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
0.1 mg
7%
0.11 mg
Niacin (B3)
5.9 mg
37%
6.96 mg
Vitamin B6
0.43 mg
26%
0.51 mg
Folate (DFE)
6.8 mcg
2%
8 mcg
Vitamin B12
1.4 mcg
60%
1.69 mcg
Choline
83 mg
15%
97.7 mg
Minerals
Calcium
14 mg
1%
17 mg
Iron
1.4 mg
8%
1.7 mg
Potassium
262 mg
6%
308 mg
Magnesium
17 mg
4%
20 mg
Phosphorus
161 mg
13%
189 mg
Zinc
3.8 mg
35%
4.52 mg
Copper
0.07 mg
8%
0.08 mg
Manganese
<0.1 mg
0%
0.01 mg
Selenium
23 mcg
42%
27.3 mcg
Other
Water
52.5 g
61.8 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted nutrition by serving size
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
3 oz
85 g
188
0 g
21.8 g
10.5 g
0 g
0 g
1 roast (yield from 714 g raw meat)
591 g
1306
0 g
151.7 g
73 g
0 g
0 g
100 g
100 g
221
0 g
25.7 g
12.4 g
0 g
0 g
How many calories are in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 188 calories. 100 g has 221 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
How much vitamin B12 is in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 1.4 mcg of vitamin B12, 60% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.69 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
How much protein is in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 21.8 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 25.7 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted has 221 calories, 25.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 12.4 g fat.
Where the calories in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted come from
About 0% of the calories in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted come from carbohydrate, 52% from fat and 48% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
How Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted compares with other beef
Per 100 g, compared with the other 954 beef in this database, choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted has more calories than 65% of them and more protein than 55%.
Choice Tri-Tip Roast Lean and Fat Roasted nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 3 oz (85g) / pour 3 oz (85g)
Calories
190
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
11 g
14 %
Saturated / Saturés
3.9 g + Trans 0 g
19 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
72 mg
24 %
Sodium
45 mg
2 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
0 g
0 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
22 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
0 %
Calcium
14 mg
1 %
Iron / Fer
1 mg
8 %
Potassium
262 mg
8 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
925 kJ / 221 kcal
Fat
12 g
of which saturates
4.5 g
Carbohydrate
0.0 g
of which sugars
0.0 g
Protein
26 g
Salt
0.1 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 85g
%RI*
Energy
925 kJ 221 kcal
786 kJ 188 kcal
9.4%
Fat
12g
11g
15%
of which saturates
4.5g
3.9g
19%
Carbohydrate
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
of which sugars
0 gg
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
26g
22g
44%
Salt
0.13g
0.11g
1.8%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted
How many calories are in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?+
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 188 calories. 100 g has 221 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
How many calories are in 100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?+
100 g of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted has 221 calories, 25.7 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate and 12.4 g fat.
How much protein is in choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?+
Choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted (3 oz, 85 g) has 21.8 g protein, 44% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 25.7 g.
What is a serving of choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted?+
This page defaults to 3 oz (85 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted.
Can I use choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Related foods
Often compared or used with choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168735: "Beef, bottom sirloin, tri-tip roast, separable lean and fat, trimmed to 0" fat, choice, cooked, roasted". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted
Add choice tri-tip roast lean and fat roasted and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.