How many calories are in daikon dried?
Daikon dried (1 cup, 116 g) has 314 calories. 100 g has 271 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
Daikon dried (1 cup, 116 g) has 314 calories, 9.2 g protein, 73.5 g carbohydrate and 0.8 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 271 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 cup (116 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of daikon dried already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 314 | 271 | |
| Total fat | 0.8 g | 1% | 0.72 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.3 g | 1% | 0.22 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.1 g | 0.12 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.4 g | 0.33 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 322 mg | 14% | 278 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 73.5 g | 27% | 63.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 27.7 g | 99% | 23.9 g |
| Total sugars | 43.3 g | 37.3 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 9.2 g | 7.9 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.01 mg |
| Vitamin K | 5.2 mcg | 4% | 4.5 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.31 mg | 26% | 0.27 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.79 mg | 61% | 0.68 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 3.9 mg | 25% | 3.4 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.72 mg | 42% | 0.62 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 342 mcg | 86% | 295 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 127 mg | 23% | 110 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 730 mg | 56% | 629 mg |
| Iron | 7.8 mg | 43% | 6.73 mg |
| Potassium | 4053 mg | 86% | 3,494 mg |
| Magnesium | 197 mg | 47% | 170 mg |
| Phosphorus | 237 mg | 19% | 204 mg |
| Zinc | 2.5 mg | 22% | 2.13 mg |
| Copper | 1.9 mg | 210% | 1.63 mg |
| Manganese | 0.63 mg | 27% | 0.54 mg |
| Selenium | 0.81 mcg | 1% | 0.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 22.8 g | 19.7 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup | 116 g | 314 | 73.5 g | 9.2 g | 0.8 g | 27.7 g | 43.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 271 | 63.4 g | 7.9 g | 0.7 g | 23.9 g | 37.3 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 77 | 18 g | 2.2 g | 0.2 g | 6.8 g | 10.6 g |
Daikon dried (1 cup, 116 g) has 314 calories. 100 g has 271 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 310.
Daikon dried (1 cup, 116 g) has 1.9 mg of copper, 210% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 1.63 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Daikon dried (1 cup, 116 g) has 27.7 g of fiber, 99% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 23.9 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of daikon dried has 271 calories, 7.9 g protein, 63.4 g carbohydrate, 23.9 g fiber, 37.3 g sugars and 0.72 g fat.
About 87% of the calories in daikon dried come from carbohydrate, 2% from fat and 11% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 180 root vegetables and tubers in this database, daikon dried has more calories than 96% of them and more protein than 97%.
The same serving of daikon dried, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 0.8 g | 1 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.3 g + Trans 0 g | 1 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 320 mg | 14 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 74 g | 27 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 28 g | 99 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 43 g | 43 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 9 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 730 mg | 56 % |
| Iron / Fer | 8 mg | 43 % |
| Potassium | 4053 mg | 119 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1134 kJ / 271 kcal |
| Fat | 0.7 g |
| of which saturates | 0.2 g |
| Carbohydrate | 63 g |
| of which sugars | 37 g |
| Protein | 7.9 g |
| Salt | 0.7 g |
| Per 100g | Per 116g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1134 kJ 271 kcal |
1315 kJ 314 kcal |
16% |
| Fat | 0.7g | 0.8g | 1.2% |
| of which saturates | 0.2g | 0.3g | 1.3% |
| Carbohydrate | 63g | 74g | 28% |
| of which sugars | 37g | 43g | 48% |
| Fibre | 24g | 28g | - |
| Protein | 7.9g | 9.2g | 18% |
| Salt | 0.70g | 0.81g | 13% |
If you make and sell a product that contains daikon dried, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168453: "Radishes, oriental, dried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗