How many calories are in fast food tuna sub?
Fast food tuna sub (6 inch sub, 237 g) has 517 calories. 100 g has 218 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 520.
Fast food tuna sub (6 inch sub, 237 g) has 517 calories, 29.2 g protein, 37.8 g carbohydrate and 28.5 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 218 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
6 inch sub (237 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of fast food tuna sub already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 517 | 218 | |
| Total fat | 28.5 g | 37% | 12 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.9 g | 24% | 2.06 g |
| Trans fat | 0.1 g | 0.04 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.3 g | 2.66 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 15.4 g | 6.48 g | |
| Cholesterol | 66 mg | 22% | 28 mg |
| Sodium | 780 mg | 34% | 329 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 37.8 g | 14% | 16 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.7 g | 6% | 0.7 g |
| Total sugars | 4.6 g | 1.93 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 29.2 g | 12.3 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 1.2 mcg | 6% | 0.5 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 26 mcg | 2% | 11 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 3.7 mg | 25% | 1.57 mg |
| Vitamin K | 53 mcg | 45% | 22.4 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.45 mg | 40% | 0.19 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.51 mg | 40% | 0.22 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 18 mg | 110% | 7.73 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.64 mg | 40% | 0.27 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 175 mcg | 45% | 74 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 2.5 mcg | 100% | 1.06 mcg |
| Choline | 43 mg | 8% | 18.2 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 322 mg | 25% | 136 mg |
| Iron | 3.7 mg | 20% | 1.57 mg |
| Potassium | 419 mg | 8% | 177 mg |
| Magnesium | 52 mg | 10% | 22 mg |
| Phosphorus | 258 mg | 20% | 109 mg |
| Zinc | 1.6 mg | 15% | 0.67 mg |
| Copper | 0.18 mg | 20% | 0.08 mg |
| Manganese | 0.51 mg | 20% | 0.21 mg |
| Selenium | 93 mcg | 170% | 39.2 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 137.9 g | 58.2 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 inch sub | 237 g | 517 | 37.8 g | 29.2 g | 28.5 g | 1.7 g | 4.6 g |
| 12 inch sub | 474 g | 1033 | 75.6 g | 58.4 g | 57.1 g | 3.3 g | 9.1 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 218 | 16 g | 12.3 g | 12 g | 0.7 g | 1.9 g |
Fast food tuna sub (6 inch sub, 237 g) has 517 calories. 100 g has 218 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 520.
Fast food tuna sub (6 inch sub, 237 g) has 93 mcg of selenium, 170% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 39.2 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Fast food tuna sub (6 inch sub, 237 g) has 18 mg of niacin, 110% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 7.73 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of fast food tuna sub has 218 calories, 12.3 g protein, 16 g carbohydrate, 0.7 g fiber, 1.93 g sugars and 12 g fat.
About 29% of the calories in fast food tuna sub come from carbohydrate, 49% from fat and 22% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 423 fast food and restaurant meals in this database, fast food tuna sub has fewer calories than 67% of them and more protein than 57%.
The same serving of fast food tuna sub, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 29 g | 38 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.9 g + Trans 0 g | 25 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 66 mg | 22 % |
| Sodium | 780 mg | 34 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 38 g | 14 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 2 g | 6 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 5 g | 5 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 29 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 1 mcg | 6 % |
| Calcium | 322 mg | 25 % |
| Iron / Fer | 4 mg | 21 % |
| Potassium | 419 mg | 12 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 912 kJ / 218 kcal |
| Fat | 12 g |
| of which saturates | 2.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | 16 g |
| of which sugars | 1.9 g |
| Protein | 12 g |
| Salt | 0.8 g |
| Per 100g | Per 237g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 912 kJ 218 kcal |
2162 kJ 517 kcal |
26% |
| Fat | 12g | 29g | 41% |
| of which saturates | 2.1g | 4.9g | 24% |
| Carbohydrate | 16g | 38g | 15% |
| of which sugars | 1.9g | 4.6g | 5.1% |
| Fibre | 0.7g | 1.7g | - |
| Protein | 12g | 29g | 58% |
| Salt | 0.82g | 1.9g | 32% |
If you make and sell a product that contains fast food tuna sub, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170299: "Fast foods, submarine sandwich, tuna on white bread with lettuce and tomato". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a fast food tuna sub nutrition label from values you already have