Skip to content
Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Breakfast cereals

Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts Nutrition Facts

Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 119 calories, 1 g protein, 28.1 g carbohydrate and 0.1 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 385 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.

Default serving
1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (31 g)

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts Nutrition Facts label

Nutrition Facts 1 serving per container Serving size 1 cup (31g) Amount per serving Calories 120 % Daily Value* Total Fat 0g 0% Saturated Fat 0g 0% Trans Fat 0g Cholesterol 0mg 0% Sodium 270mg 12% Total Carbohydrate 28g 10% Dietary Fiber less than 1g 2% Total Sugars 15g Added Sugars not reported Protein 1g Vitamin D 1mcg 5% Calcium 0mg 0% Iron 1.8mg 10% Potassium 20mg 0% The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is used for general nutrition advice. *

FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.

Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.

1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (31 g)

At a glance

Calories
119
Protein
1 g · 2%
Total carbohydrate
28.1 g · 10%
Total fat
0.1 g · 0%
Dietary fiber
0.6 g · 2%
Total sugars
14.5 g · 0%
Sodium
265 mg · 12%
Use malt-o-meal corn bursts in a recipe

Opens the free label generator with this amount of malt-o-meal corn bursts already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.

All nutrients for this serving
1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (31 g)
NutrientPer serving% DV*Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories119385
Total fat0.1 g0%0.35 g
Saturated fat<0.1 g0%0.09 g
Trans fat0 g0 g
Monounsaturated fat<0.1 g0.08 g
Polyunsaturated fat<0.1 g0.16 g
Cholesterol0 mg0%0 mg
Sodium265 mg12%855 mg
Total carbohydrate28.1 g10%90.6 g
Dietary fiber0.6 g2%1.9 g
Total sugars14.5 g46.9 g
Added sugarsnot reported
Protein1 g3.32 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D0.99 mcg5%3.2 mcg
Vitamin A217 mcg24%700 mcg
Vitamin C15 mg17%48.4 mg
Vitamin E<0.1 mg0%0.07 mg
Vitamin K0 mcg0%0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)0.75 mg63%2.42 mg
Riboflavin (B2)0.85 mg65%2.74 mg
Niacin (B3)10 mg62%32.3 mg
Vitamin B61 mg59%3.23 mg
Folate (DFE)163 mcg41%525 mcg
Vitamin B121.5 mcg63%4.84 mcg
Choline1.5 mg0%4.7 mg
Minerals
Calcium1.6 mg0%5 mg
Iron1.8 mg10%5.8 mg
Potassium22 mg0%71 mg
Magnesium1.2 mg0%4 mg
Phosphorus11 mg1%37 mg
Zinc1.5 mg14%4.84 mg
Copper<0.1 mg2%0.06 mg
Manganesenot reported
Selenium2 mcg4%6.5 mcg
Other
Water0.8 g2.5 g
Caffeine0 mg0 mg
Alcohol0 g0 g

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.

Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.

Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts nutrition by serving size

Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.

ServingWeightCaloriesTotal carbohydrateProteinTotal fatDietary fiberTotal sugars
1 cup (1 NLEA serving)31 g11928.1 g1 g0.1 g0.6 g14.5 g
100 g100 g38590.6 g3.3 g0.4 g1.9 g46.9 g
1 oz28.4 g10925.7 g0.9 g0.1 g0.5 g13.3 g

How many calories are in malt-o-meal corn bursts?

Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 119 calories. 100 g has 385 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.

How much riboflavin is in malt-o-meal corn bursts?

Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 0.85 mg of riboflavin, 65% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.74 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

How much vitamin B12 is in malt-o-meal corn bursts?

Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 1.5 mcg of vitamin B12, 63% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 4.84 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.

Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts nutrition per 100 grams

100 g of malt-o-meal corn bursts has 385 calories, 3.32 g protein, 90.6 g carbohydrate, 1.9 g fiber, 46.9 g sugars and 0.35 g fat.

Where the calories in malt-o-meal corn bursts come from

About 96% of the calories in malt-o-meal corn bursts come from carbohydrate, 1% from fat and 4% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).

How Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts compares with other breakfast cereals

Per 100 g, compared with the other 195 breakfast cereals in this database, malt-o-meal corn bursts has more calories than 70% of them and less protein than 84%.

Malt-O-Meal Corn Bursts nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK

The same serving of malt-o-meal corn bursts, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.

Frequently asked questions about malt-o-meal corn bursts

How many calories are in malt-o-meal corn bursts?
Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 119 calories. 100 g has 385 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 120.
How many calories are in 100 g of malt-o-meal corn bursts?
100 g of malt-o-meal corn bursts has 385 calories, 3.32 g protein, 90.6 g carbohydrate and 0.35 g fat.
How much protein is in malt-o-meal corn bursts?
Malt-o-meal corn bursts (1 cup, 31 g) has 1 g protein, 2% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 3.32 g.
What is a serving of malt-o-meal corn bursts?
This page defaults to 1 cup (1 NLEA serving) (31 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for malt-o-meal corn bursts.
Can I use malt-o-meal corn bursts in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?
Yes. Open the generator with malt-o-meal corn bursts added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.

Often compared or used with malt-o-meal corn bursts

More in Breakfast cereals

Tools and guides for labeling malt-o-meal corn bursts

If you make and sell a product that contains malt-o-meal corn bursts, these free tools cover the next steps.

Source and method

Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 173895: "Cereals ready-to-eat, MALT-O-MEAL, CORN BURSTS". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.

This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.

SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗

Make a Nutrition Facts label with malt-o-meal corn bursts

Add malt-o-meal corn bursts and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.

Or make a malt-o-meal corn bursts nutrition label from values you already have