How many calories are in cashews?
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 553 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 157 calories, 5.2 g of protein, 12.4 g of fat and 8.6 g of carbohydrate. The numbers are USDA's for raw cashew nuts.
This page covers raw cashews, a separate USDA record. For the main form, see .cashews nutrition facts
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 oz (28.4 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of raw cashews already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 157 | 553 | |
| Total fat | 12.4 g | 16% | 43.9 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.2 g | 11% | 7.78 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 6.7 g | 23.8 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 2.2 g | 7.85 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 3.4 mg | 0% | 12 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 8.6 g | 3% | 30.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 3% | 3.3 g |
| Total sugars | 1.7 g | 5.91 g | |
| Added sugars | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Protein | 5.2 g | 18.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0.14 mg | 0% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.26 mg | 2% | 0.9 mg |
| Vitamin K | 9.7 mcg | 8% | 34.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.12 mg | 10% | 0.42 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 1% | 0.06 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.3 mg | 2% | 1.06 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.12 mg | 7% | 0.42 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 7.1 mcg | 2% | 25 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1% | 37 mg |
| Iron | 1.9 mg | 11% | 6.68 mg |
| Potassium | 187 mg | 4% | 660 mg |
| Magnesium | 83 mg | 20% | 292 mg |
| Phosphorus | 168 mg | 13% | 593 mg |
| Zinc | 1.6 mg | 15% | 5.78 mg |
| Copper | 0.62 mg | 69% | 2.2 mg |
| Manganese | 0.47 mg | 20% | 1.66 mg |
| Selenium | 5.6 mcg | 10% | 19.9 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 1.5 g | 5.2 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 157 | 8.6 g | 5.2 g | 12.4 g | 0.9 g | 1.7 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 553 | 30.2 g | 18.2 g | 43.9 g | 3.3 g | 5.9 g |
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 157 calories. 100 g has 553 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 160.
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 5.2 g protein, 10% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 18.2 g. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 12.4 g total fat: 2.2 g saturated, 6.7 g monounsaturated and 2.2 g polyunsaturated.
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 83 mg of magnesium, 20% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 292 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
An ounce of raw cashews (28.4 g) has 0.62 mg of copper, 69% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.2 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of raw cashews has 553 calories, 18.2 g protein, 30.2 g carbohydrate, 3.3 g fiber, 5.91 g sugars and 43.9 g fat.
About 21% of the calories in raw cashews come from carbohydrate, 67% from fat and 12% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 91 nuts in this database, raw cashews has fewer calories than 71% of them and more protein than 66%.
Per 100 g, cashews have 553 calories and more carbohydrate than most nuts, 30.2 g, part of why they blend smooth for cashew cream. Almonds have more fiber. Other cashew records include cashews and cashew butter.
Cashews are a tree nut, one of the nine major food allergens in the US, and must be declared. Enter them by weight in the label generator; nuts have a 30 g reference amount.
The same serving of raw cashews, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 17 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 2.2 g + Trans 0 g | 11 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 9 g | 3 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 3 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 2 g | 2 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 5 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 10 mg | 1 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 11 % |
| Potassium | 187 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 2310 kJ / 552 kcal |
| Fat | 44 g |
| of which saturates | 7.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 30 g |
| of which sugars | 5.9 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 0.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 28.4g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 2310 kJ 552 kcal |
656 kJ 157 kcal |
7.8% |
| Fat | 44g | 12g | 18% |
| of which saturates | 7.8g | 2.2g | 11% |
| Carbohydrate | 30g | 8.6g | 3.3% |
| of which sugars | 5.9g | 1.7g | 1.9% |
| Fibre | 3.3g | 0.9g | - |
| Protein | 18g | 5.2g | 10% |
| Salt | 0.03g | 0 gg | <1% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raw CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, raw | 553 | 18.2 g | 43.9 g | 30.2 g |
| CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, dry roasted, without salt added | 574 | 15.3 g | 46.4 g | 32.7 g |
| Oil Roasted CashewsNuts, cashew nuts, oil roasted, without salt added | 580 | 16.8 g | 47.8 g | 29.9 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains raw cashews, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 170162: "Nuts, cashew nuts, raw". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field. This is a whole or unsweetened food, so added sugars are shown as 0 g. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a raw cashews nutrition label from values you already have