How many calories are in uncle sam cereal?
Uncle sam cereal (0.75 cup, 55 g) has 190 calories. 100 g has 346 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Uncle sam cereal (0.75 cup, 55 g) has 190 calories, 8.8 g protein, 36.2 g carbohydrate and 6.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 346 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
0.75 cup (1 NLEA serving) (55 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of uncle sam cereal already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 190 | 346 | |
| Total fat | 6.4 g | 8% | 11.6 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g | 3% | 0.95 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 0.8 g | 1.42 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 3.3 g | 5.99 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 113 mg | 5% | 206 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 36.2 g | 13% | 65.8 g |
| Dietary fiber | 11.2 g | 40% | 20.3 g |
| Total sugars | 0.9 g | 1.56 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 8.8 g | 16 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 1.3 mg | 1% | 2.4 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.5 mg | 3% | 0.9 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.99 mcg | 1% | 1.8 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.37 mg | 31% | 0.68 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.07 mg | 5% | 0.13 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 2.6 mg | 17% | 4.8 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.53 mg | 31% | 0.96 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 29 mcg | 7% | 53 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Choline | 27 mg | 5% | 49.5 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 52 mg | 4% | 95 mg |
| Iron | 2.2 mg | 12% | 4.03 mg |
| Potassium | 245 mg | 5% | 446 mg |
| Magnesium | 113 mg | 27% | 206 mg |
| Phosphorus | 206 mg | 16% | 374 mg |
| Zinc | 2.1 mg | 19% | 3.87 mg |
| Copper | 0.41 mg | 46% | 0.75 mg |
| Manganese | 2 mg | 86% | 3.61 mg |
| Selenium | 49 mcg | 88% | 88.3 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 2.4 g | 4.43 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0.75 cup (1 NLEA serving) | 55 g | 190 | 36.2 g | 8.8 g | 6.4 g | 11.2 g | 0.9 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 346 | 65.8 g | 16 g | 11.6 g | 20.3 g | 1.6 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 98 | 18.6 g | 4.5 g | 3.3 g | 5.8 g | 0.4 g |
Uncle sam cereal (0.75 cup, 55 g) has 190 calories. 100 g has 346 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 190.
Uncle sam cereal (0.75 cup, 55 g) has 49 mcg of selenium, 88% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 88.3 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Uncle sam cereal (0.75 cup, 55 g) has 2 mg of manganese, 86% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 3.61 mg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
100 g of uncle sam cereal has 346 calories, 16 g protein, 65.8 g carbohydrate, 20.3 g fiber, 1.56 g sugars and 11.6 g fat.
About 61% of the calories in uncle sam cereal come from carbohydrate, 24% from fat and 15% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 195 breakfast cereals in this database, uncle sam cereal has fewer calories than 77% of them and more protein than 94%.
The same serving of uncle sam cereal, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 6 g | 9 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.5 g + Trans 0 g | 3 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 115 mg | 5 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 36 g | 13 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 11 g | 40 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 1 g | 1 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 9 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 52 mg | 4 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 12 % |
| Potassium | 245 mg | 7 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1448 kJ / 346 kcal |
| Fat | 12 g |
| of which saturates | 0.9 g |
| Carbohydrate | 66 g |
| of which sugars | 1.6 g |
| Protein | 16 g |
| Salt | 0.5 g |
| Per 100g | Per 55g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1448 kJ 346 kcal |
796 kJ 190 kcal |
9.5% |
| Fat | 12g | 6.4g | 9.1% |
| of which saturates | 0.9g | 0.5g | 2.6% |
| Carbohydrate | 66g | 36g | 14% |
| of which sugars | 1.6g | 0.9g | <1% |
| Fibre | 20g | 11g | - |
| Protein | 16g | 8.8g | 18% |
| Salt | 0.52g | 0.28g | 4.7% |
If you make and sell a product that contains uncle sam cereal, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174639: "Cereals ready-to-eat, UNCLE SAM CEREAL". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
This is USDA's record for a branded or restaurant product, measured for the April 2018 release or earlier. Recipes change, so check the current package or the company's own nutrition information. Brand names belong to their owners and are used only to identify the product; we are not affiliated with them.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a uncle sam cereal nutrition label from values you already have