How many calories are in baked tortilla chips?
Baked tortilla chips (10 chips, 16 g) has 74 calories. 100 g has 465 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
Baked tortilla chips (10 chips, 16 g) has 74 calories, 1.4 g protein, 11.7 g carbohydrate and 2.4 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 465 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
This page covers baked tortilla chips, a separate USDA record. For the main form, see .tortilla chips nutrition facts
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
10 chips (16 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of baked tortilla chips already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 74 | 465 | |
| Total fat | 2.4 g | 3% | 15.2 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g | 0% | 2.84 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 1 g | 6.34 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.8 g | 5.02 g | |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Sodium | 64 mg | 3% | 400 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 11.7 g | 4% | 73.4 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0.9 g | 3% | 5.7 g |
| Total sugars | 0.1 g | 0.53 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 1.4 g | 8.7 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 0.64 mcg | 0% | 4 mcg |
| Vitamin C | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.2 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.56 mg | 4% | 3.53 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.11 mcg | 0% | 0.7 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 2% | 0.22 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | <0.1 mg | 4% | 0.28 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 0.07 mg | 0% | 0.42 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.18 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 2.6 mcg | 0% | 16 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | <0.1 mcg | 0% | 0.06 mcg |
| Choline | 3.7 mg | 0% | 23.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 25 mg | 0% | 159 mg |
| Iron | 0.26 mg | 0% | 1.63 mg |
| Potassium | 44 mg | 0% | 272 mg |
| Magnesium | 16 mg | 4% | 97 mg |
| Phosphorus | 51 mg | 4% | 318 mg |
| Zinc | 0.18 mg | 0% | 1.15 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.12 mg |
| Manganese | not reported | ||
| Selenium | 2.5 mcg | 4% | 15.7 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 0.2 g | 1.3 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup, crushed | 63 g | 293 | 46.2 g | 5.5 g | 9.6 g | 3.6 g | 0.3 g |
| 10 chips | 16 g | 74 | 11.7 g | 1.4 g | 2.4 g | 0.9 g | 0.1 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 465 | 73.4 g | 8.7 g | 15.2 g | 5.7 g | 0.5 g |
Baked tortilla chips (10 chips, 16 g) has 74 calories. 100 g has 465 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
100 g of baked tortilla chips has 465 calories, 8.7 g protein, 73.4 g carbohydrate, 5.7 g fiber, 0.53 g sugars and 15.2 g fat.
About 63% of the calories in baked tortilla chips come from carbohydrate, 29% from fat and 7% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 168 chips, crackers and popcorn in this database, baked tortilla chips has more calories than 55% of them and more protein than 56%.
The same serving of baked tortilla chips, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 2.4 g | 3 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 0.5 g + Trans 0 g | 2 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 0 mg | 0 % |
| Sodium | 65 mg | 3 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 12 g | 4 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 3 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 1 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 25 mg | 2 % |
| Iron / Fer | 0 mg | 1 % |
| Potassium | 44 mg | 1 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1946 kJ / 465 kcal |
| Fat | 15 g |
| of which saturates | 2.8 g |
| Carbohydrate | 73 g |
| of which sugars | 0.5 g |
| Protein | 8.7 g |
| Salt | 1.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 16g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1946 kJ 465 kcal |
311 kJ 74 kcal |
3.7% |
| Fat | 15g | 2.4g | 3.5% |
| of which saturates | 2.8g | 0.5g | 2.3% |
| Carbohydrate | 73g | 12g | 4.5% |
| of which sugars | 0.5g | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 5.7g | 0.9g | - |
| Protein | 8.7g | 1.4g | 2.8% |
| Salt | 1.00g | 0.16g | 2.7% |
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
| Form | Calories | Protein | Total fat | Total carbohydrate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baked Tortilla ChipsSnacks, tortilla chips, light (baked with less oil) | 465 | 8.7 g | 15.2 g | 73.4 g |
| Tortilla ChipsSnacks, tortilla chips, plain, white corn, salted | 472 | 7.1 g | 20.7 g | 67.8 g |
| Nacho Cheese Tortilla ChipsSnacks, tortilla chips, nacho cheese | 519 | 7.36 g | 27.4 g | 60.8 g |
If you make and sell a product that contains baked tortilla chips, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 168137: "Snacks, tortilla chips, light (baked with less oil)". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a baked tortilla chips nutrition label from values you already have