🔥Black Friday · Up to 76% offLifetime deal:pay once, use it forever. The price goes up as licences sell.✓ 7-day money-back guaranteeGet lifetime access
Nutrition database · Deli meats and sausages
Breakfast Sausage Nutrition Facts
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories, 4.3 g protein, 0.3 g carbohydrate and 6.3 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 325 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · PNG Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
Opens the free label generator with this amount of breakfast sausage already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
All nutrients for this serving
1 link (23 g)
Nutrient
Per serving
% DV*
Per 100 g
Calories and macronutrients
Calories
75
325
Total fat
6.3 g
8%
27.3 g
Saturated fat
2 g
10%
8.83 g
Trans fat
<0.1 g
0.12 g
Monounsaturated fat
2.7 g
11.5 g
Polyunsaturated fat
1.2 g
5.12 g
Cholesterol
20 mg
7%
86 mg
Sodium
187 mg
8%
814 mg
Total carbohydrate
0.3 g
0%
1.42 g
Dietary fiber
0 g
0%
0 g
Total sugars
0.3 g
1.09 g
Added sugars
not reported
Protein
4.3 g
18.5 g
Vitamins
Vitamin D
0.32 mcg
0%
1.4 mcg
Vitamin A
6.4 mcg
0%
28 mcg
Vitamin C
0 mg
0%
0 mg
Vitamin E
0.21 mg
0%
0.9 mg
Vitamin K
0 mcg
0%
0 mcg
Thiamin (B1)
0.06 mg
4%
0.26 mg
Riboflavin (B2)
<0.1 mg
4%
0.18 mg
Niacin (B3)
1.4 mg
8%
6.12 mg
Vitamin B6
<0.1 mg
2%
0.2 mg
Folate (DFE)
0.23 mcg
0%
1 mcg
Vitamin B12
0.23 mcg
10%
0.98 mcg
Choline
14 mg
2%
62.3 mg
Minerals
Calcium
2.1 mg
0%
9 mg
Iron
0.28 mg
0%
1.2 mg
Potassium
79 mg
0%
342 mg
Magnesium
3.7 mg
0%
16 mg
Phosphorus
34 mg
2%
149 mg
Zinc
0.56 mg
6%
2.45 mg
Copper
<0.1 mg
0%
0.07 mg
Manganese
<0.1 mg
0%
0.02 mg
Selenium
4.8 mcg
8%
20.7 mcg
Other
Water
11.5 g
49.9 g
Caffeine
0 mg
0 mg
Alcohol
0 g
0 g
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
Serving
Weight
Calories
Total carbohydrate
Protein
Total fat
Dietary fiber
Total sugars
1 patty
27 g
88
0.4 g
5 g
7.4 g
0 g
0.3 g
1 link
23 g
75
0.3 g
4.3 g
6.3 g
0 g
0.3 g
1 serving
48 g
156
0.7 g
8.9 g
13.1 g
0 g
0.5 g
100 g
100 g
325
1.4 g
18.5 g
27.3 g
0 g
1.1 g
How many calories are in breakfast sausage?
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories. 100 g has 325 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
One cooked pork breakfast sausage link (23 g) has about 75 calories in this USDA record, one patty (27 g) about 88, and a typical serving (48 g) about 156. Per 100 g it lists 325 calories.
How much vitamin B12 is in breakfast sausage?
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 0.23 mcg of vitamin B12, 10% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 0.98 mcg. At 10 to 19% DV per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for a "good source" claim.
Breakfast Sausage nutrition per 100 grams
100 g of breakfast sausage has 325 calories, 18.5 g protein, 1.42 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 1.09 g sugars and 27.3 g fat.
Where the calories in breakfast sausage come from
About 2% of the calories in breakfast sausage come from carbohydrate, 75% from fat and 23% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
How Breakfast Sausage compares with other deli meats and sausages
Per 100 g, compared with the other 170 deli meats and sausages in this database, breakfast sausage has more calories than 78% of them and more protein than 79%.
Breakfast Sausage nutrition label for Canada, the EU and the UK
The same serving of breakfast sausage, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
Nutrition Facts
Valeur nutritive
Per 1 link (23g) / pour 1 link (23g)
Calories
70
% Daily Value* / % valeur quotidienne*
Fat / Lipides
6 g
8 %
Saturated / Saturés
2.0 g + Trans 0 g
10 %
Cholesterol / Cholestérol
20 mg
7 %
Sodium
190 mg
8 %
Carbohydrate / Glucides
0 g
0 %
Fibre / Fibres
0 g
0 %
Sugars / Sucres
0 g
0 %
Protein / Protéines
4 g
Vitamin D / Vitamine D
0 mcg
2 %
Calcium
2 mg
0 %
Iron / Fer
0 mg
2 %
Potassium
79 mg
2 %
*5% or less is a little, 15% or more is a lot
*5 % ou moins c'est peu, 15 % ou plus c'est beaucoup
Canada: bilingual table
Nutrition Declaration
Per 100g
Energy
1360 kJ / 325 kcal
Fat
27 g
of which saturates
8.8 g
Carbohydrate
1.4 g
of which sugars
1.1 g
Protein
19 g
Salt
2.0 g
EU 1169/2011: per 100 g, kJ and kcal, salt
Nutrition Information
Typical values (1 servings per pack)
Per 100g
Per 23g
%RI*
Energy
1360 kJ 325 kcal
313 kJ 75 kcal
3.7%
Fat
27g
6.3g
9%
of which saturates
8.8g
2.0g
10%
Carbohydrate
1.4g
0 gg
<1%
of which sugars
1.1g
0 gg
<1%
Fibre
0 gg
0 gg
-
Protein
19g
4.3g
8.5%
Salt
2.0g
0.47g
7.8%
*Reference Intake of an average adult (8400 kJ / 2000 kcal).
This pack contains approximately 1 servings.
UK FIR 2014: per 100 g and per serving, %RI
Frequently asked questions about breakfast sausage
What are the nutrition facts for breakfast sausage per serving?+
A serving of cooked pork breakfast sausage (48 g) has about 156 calories, 13.1 g fat (4.2 g saturated), 8.9 g protein, 0.7 g carbohydrate, 41 mg cholesterol and 391 mg sodium in this USDA record.
How much protein is in breakfast sausage?+
One cooked breakfast sausage link (23 g) has about 4.3 g of protein in this USDA record, one patty (27 g) about 5.0 g, and a 48 g serving about 8.9 g.
How many calories are in a breakfast sausage link or patty?+
One cooked pork breakfast sausage link (23 g) has about 75 calories and 4.3 g protein in this USDA record. One cooked patty (27 g) has about 88 calories and 5.0 g protein.
How many carbs are in breakfast sausage?+
A serving of cooked pork breakfast sausage (48 g) has about 0.7 g of carbohydrate in this USDA record, and one link (23 g) about 0.3 g.
How many calories are in breakfast sausage?+
Breakfast sausage (1 link, 23 g) has 75 calories. 100 g has 325 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 70.
How many calories are in 100 g of breakfast sausage?+
100 g of breakfast sausage has 325 calories, 18.5 g protein, 1.42 g carbohydrate and 27.3 g fat.
How many calories are in breakfast sausage, raw vs cooked?+
100 g of breakfast sausage has 288 calories dry and 325 calories fried. Cooking drives out water, so the same weight holds more calories. Weigh it in the same state as the values you use.
What is a serving of breakfast sausage?+
This page defaults to 1 link (23 g), a USDA household measure. The serving size on a packaged food label is set by the FDA reference amount (RACC) for its category, so a product label can use a different amount. The selector above shows every USDA measure for breakfast sausage.
Can I use breakfast sausage in a Nutrition Facts label calculation?+
Yes. Open the generator with breakfast sausage added, enter the weight you use, add your other ingredients and the label is calculated from the same USDA record shown here. A label for a product you sell must reflect your actual recipe and finished serving.
Breakfast Sausage compared with other forms
Different forms of the same food are separate USDA records, so each has its own page. Per 100 g:
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174578: "Pork sausage, link/patty, cooked, pan-fried". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Make a Nutrition Facts label with breakfast sausage
Add breakfast sausage and the rest of your recipe. The label, %DV and serving math are done for you. Free to start.