How many calories are in fresh beef sausage cooked?
Fresh beef sausage cooked (1 serving, 43 g) has 143 calories. 100 g has 332 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Fresh beef sausage cooked (1 serving, 43 g) has 143 calories, 7.8 g protein, 0.2 g carbohydrate and 12 g fat, according to USDA FoodData Central. 100 g has 332 calories. Change the serving below and the label, the summary and the full nutrient table update together.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 serving (43 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of fresh beef sausage cooked already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 143 | 332 | |
| Total fat | 12 g | 15% | 28 g |
| Saturated fat | 4.7 g | 23% | 10.9 g |
| Trans fat | 0.6 g | 1.44 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 5.4 g | 12.6 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 0.3 g | 0.66 g | |
| Cholesterol | 35 mg | 12% | 82 mg |
| Sodium | 350 mg | 15% | 813 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 0.2 g | 0% | 0.35 g |
| Dietary fiber | 0 g | 0% | 0 g |
| Total sugars | 0 g | 0 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 7.8 g | 18.2 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | 0.22 mcg | 0% | 0.5 mcg |
| Vitamin A | 5.6 mcg | 0% | 13 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.1 mg | 0% | 0.24 mg |
| Vitamin K | 0.47 mcg | 0% | 1.1 mcg |
| Thiamin (B1) | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.05 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.06 mg | 4% | 0.15 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 1.5 mg | 10% | 3.6 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.13 mg | 8% | 0.31 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | 1.3 mcg | 0% | 3 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 0.86 mcg | 35% | 2.01 mcg |
| Choline | 22 mg | 4% | 51.4 mg |
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 4.7 mg | 0% | 11 mg |
| Iron | 0.68 mg | 4% | 1.57 mg |
| Potassium | 111 mg | 2% | 258 mg |
| Magnesium | 6 mg | 0% | 14 mg |
| Phosphorus | 61 mg | 4% | 141 mg |
| Zinc | 1.9 mg | 15% | 4.38 mg |
| Copper | <0.1 mg | 0% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Selenium | 0 mcg | 0% | 0 mcg |
| Other | |||
| Water | 22 g | 51.1 g | |
| Caffeine | 0 mg | 0 mg | |
| Alcohol | 0 g | 0 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 serving | 43 g | 143 | 0.2 g | 7.8 g | 12 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 332 | 0.4 g | 18.2 g | 28 g | 0 g | 0 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 94 | 0.1 g | 5.2 g | 7.9 g | 0 g | 0 g |
Fresh beef sausage cooked (1 serving, 43 g) has 143 calories. 100 g has 332 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 140.
Fresh beef sausage cooked (1 serving, 43 g) has 0.86 mcg of vitamin B12, 35% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 2.01 mcg. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
Fresh beef sausage cooked (1 serving, 43 g) has 4.7 g of saturated fat, 23% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.9 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of fresh beef sausage cooked has 332 calories, 18.2 g protein, 0.35 g carbohydrate, 0 g fiber, 0 g sugars and 28 g fat.
About 0% of the calories in fresh beef sausage cooked come from carbohydrate, 77% from fat and 22% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 170 deli meats and sausages in this database, fresh beef sausage cooked has more calories than 84% of them and more protein than 77%.
The same serving of fresh beef sausage cooked, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 12 g | 16 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 4.7 g + Trans 0.6 g | 27 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 35 mg | 12 % |
| Sodium | 350 mg | 15 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 0 g | 0 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 0 g | 0 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 8 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 1 % |
| Calcium | 5 mg | 0 % |
| Iron / Fer | 1 mg | 4 % |
| Potassium | 111 mg | 3 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1389 kJ / 332 kcal |
| Fat | 28 g |
| of which saturates | 11 g |
| Carbohydrate | 0.4 g |
| of which sugars | 0.0 g |
| Protein | 18 g |
| Salt | 2.0 g |
| Per 100g | Per 43g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1389 kJ 332 kcal |
597 kJ 143 kcal |
7.1% |
| Fat | 28g | 12g | 17% |
| of which saturates | 11g | 4.7g | 23% |
| Carbohydrate | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| of which sugars | 0 gg | 0 gg | <1% |
| Fibre | 0 gg | 0 gg | - |
| Protein | 18g | 7.8g | 16% |
| Salt | 2.0g | 0.87g | 15% |
If you make and sell a product that contains fresh beef sausage cooked, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 174618: "Sausage, beef, fresh, cooked". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a fresh beef sausage cooked nutrition label from values you already have