How many calories are in McDonald's Sausage Biscuit?
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 440 calories. 100 g has 376 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 440 calories, 29.7 g of fat, 31.8 g of carbohydrate, 11.3 g of protein and 1024 mg of sodium in USDA's record.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 item 4.1 oz (117 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mcdonald's sausage biscuit already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 440 | 376 | |
| Total fat | 29.7 g | 38% | 25.4 g |
| Saturated fat | 12.5 g | 62% | 10.7 g |
| Trans fat | not reported | ||
| Monounsaturated fat | 10.3 g | 8.83 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 4 g | 3.42 g | |
| Cholesterol | 34 mg | 11% | 29 mg |
| Sodium | 1024 mg | 45% | 875 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 31.8 g | 12% | 27.2 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.4 g | 5% | 1.2 g |
| Total sugars | 2.3 g | 1.97 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 11.3 g | 9.62 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | 9.4 mcg | 0% | 8 mcg |
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.88 mg | 6% | 0.75 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.47 mg | 40% | 0.4 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.33 mg | 25% | 0.28 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 5 mg | 30% | 4.28 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.15 mg | 8% | 0.13 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 0.46 mcg | 20% | 0.39 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 64 mg | 4% | 55 mg |
| Iron | 2.4 mg | 15% | 2.01 mg |
| Potassium | 207 mg | 4% | 177 mg |
| Magnesium | 15 mg | 4% | 13 mg |
| Phosphorus | 378 mg | 30% | 323 mg |
| Zinc | 1 mg | 10% | 0.86 mg |
| Copper | 0.09 mg | 10% | 0.07 mg |
| Manganese | 0.2 mg | 8% | 0.17 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 40.6 g | 34.7 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 item 4.1 oz | 117 g | 440 | 31.8 g | 11.3 g | 29.7 g | 1.4 g | 2.3 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 376 | 27.2 g | 9.6 g | 25.4 g | 1.2 g | 2 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 107 | 7.7 g | 2.7 g | 7.2 g | 0.3 g | 0.6 g |
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 440 calories. 100 g has 376 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 440.
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 29.7 g total fat: 12.5 g saturated, 10.3 g monounsaturated and 4 g polyunsaturated.
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 1024 mg of sodium, 45% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 875 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
One McDonald's Sausage Biscuit (117 g) has 12.5 g of saturated fat, 62% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 10.7 g. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of mcdonald's sausage biscuit has 376 calories, 9.62 g protein, 27.2 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fiber, 1.97 g sugars and 25.4 g fat.
About 29% of the calories in mcdonald's sausage biscuit come from carbohydrate, 61% from fat and 10% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 423 fast food and restaurant meals in this database, mcdonald's sausage biscuit has more calories than 97% of them and less protein than 70%.
These are USDA's SR Legacy (2018) values for the branded item; recipes and sizes change, so the current package or restaurant nutrition page is the one to trust. Versions with egg or cheese, and the meal with a hash brown, add to these numbers.
The same serving of mcdonald's sausage biscuit, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 30 g | 40 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 12 g + Trans 0 g | 62 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 34 mg | 11 % |
| Sodium | 1020 mg | 45 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 32 g | 12 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 5 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 2 g | 2 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 11 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 64 mg | 5 % |
| Iron / Fer | 2 mg | 13 % |
| Potassium | 207 mg | 6 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1573 kJ / 376 kcal |
| Fat | 25 g |
| of which saturates | 11 g |
| Carbohydrate | 27 g |
| of which sugars | 2.0 g |
| Protein | 9.6 g |
| Salt | 2.2 g |
| Per 100g | Per 117g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1573 kJ 376 kcal |
1841 kJ 440 kcal |
22% |
| Fat | 25g | 30g | 42% |
| of which saturates | 11g | 12g | 62% |
| Carbohydrate | 27g | 32g | 12% |
| of which sugars | 2.0g | 2.3g | 2.6% |
| Fibre | 1.2g | 1.4g | - |
| Protein | 9.6g | 11g | 23% |
| Salt | 2.2g | 2.6g | 43% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mcdonald's sausage biscuit, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172070: "McDONALD'S, Sausage Biscuit". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a mcdonald's sausage biscuit nutrition label from values you already have