How many calories are in Sausage McMuffin with Egg?
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 452 calories. 100 g has 274 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 450.
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 452 calories, 20.8 g of protein, 29.4 g of fat and 944 mg of sodium in USDA's record for the restaurant item.
FDA standard format. Values use the FDA rounding rules for the serving you pick. Nutrients USDA does not report for this food print as 0 on the panel and as "not reported" in the table.
Download this label: · Free to use as a reference. A label for a product you sell needs your full recipe and ingredient statement.
1 item 5.8 oz (165 g)
Opens the free label generator with this amount of mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg already added. Add the rest of your ingredients and the label updates as you go.
| Nutrient | Per serving | % DV* | Per 100 g |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories and macronutrients | |||
| Calories | 452 | 274 | |
| Total fat | 29.4 g | 38% | 17.8 g |
| Saturated fat | 9.9 g | 50% | 6.01 g |
| Trans fat | 0.6 g | 0.34 g | |
| Monounsaturated fat | 10.9 g | 6.58 g | |
| Polyunsaturated fat | 4.6 g | 2.77 g | |
| Cholesterol | 254 mg | 85% | 154 mg |
| Sodium | 944 mg | 41% | 572 mg |
| Total carbohydrate | 28.5 g | 10% | 17.3 g |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 5% | 0.9 g |
| Total sugars | 2.6 g | 1.57 g | |
| Added sugars | not reported | ||
| Protein | 20.8 g | 12.6 g | |
| Vitamins | |||
| Vitamin D | not reported | ||
| Vitamin A | not reported | ||
| Vitamin C | 0 mg | 0% | 0 mg |
| Vitamin E | 0.83 mg | 6% | 0.5 mg |
| Vitamin K | not reported | ||
| Thiamin (B1) | 0.43 mg | 35% | 0.26 mg |
| Riboflavin (B2) | 0.57 mg | 45% | 0.34 mg |
| Niacin (B3) | 4.8 mg | 30% | 2.93 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 0.25 mg | 15% | 0.15 mg |
| Folate (DFE) | not reported | ||
| Vitamin B12 | 1.2 mcg | 50% | 0.7 mcg |
| Choline | not reported | ||
| Minerals | |||
| Calcium | 284 mg | 20% | 172 mg |
| Iron | 3.3 mg | 20% | 1.97 mg |
| Potassium | 282 mg | 6% | 171 mg |
| Magnesium | 30 mg | 8% | 18 mg |
| Phosphorus | 282 mg | 25% | 171 mg |
| Zinc | 2 mg | 20% | 1.22 mg |
| Copper | 0.16 mg | 15% | 0.09 mg |
| Manganese | 0.31 mg | 15% | 0.19 mg |
| Selenium | not reported | ||
| Other | |||
| Water | 82.4 g | 50 g | |
* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet (FDA reference values for adults and children 4 years and older). Per-100 g values are USDA figures before label rounding.
Making a label for your own product? Use our free nutrition facts label generator.
Every serving below is a USDA household measure for this food, a fraction of one, or a unit conversion. Amounts are USDA values scaled by weight; only the Nutrition Facts panel applies the coarser FDA label rounding.
| Serving | Weight | Calories | Total carbohydrate | Protein | Total fat | Dietary fiber | Total sugars |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 item 5.8 oz | 165 g | 452 | 28.5 g | 20.8 g | 29.4 g | 1.5 g | 2.6 g |
| 100 g | 100 g | 274 | 17.3 g | 12.6 g | 17.8 g | 0.9 g | 1.6 g |
| 1 oz | 28.4 g | 78 | 4.9 g | 3.6 g | 5.1 g | 0.3 g | 0.4 g |
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 452 calories. 100 g has 274 calories. On a Nutrition Facts label, calories are rounded to the nearest 5 or 10, so the panel above may show 450.
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 20.8 g protein, 42% of the 50 g Daily Value. 100 g has 12.6 g. At 20% DV or more per serving, that meets the FDA threshold for an "excellent source" claim.
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 29.4 g total fat: 9.9 g saturated, 10.9 g monounsaturated and 4.6 g polyunsaturated.
One Sausage McMuffin with Egg (165 g) has 944 mg of sodium, 41% of the Daily Value. 100 g has 572 mg. That is 20% DV or more per serving, which the FDA treats as high.
100 g of mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg has 274 calories, 12.6 g protein, 17.3 g carbohydrate, 0.9 g fiber, 1.57 g sugars and 17.8 g fat.
About 25% of the calories in mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg come from carbohydrate, 57% from fat and 18% from protein (Atwater factors of 4, 9 and 4 calories per gram).
Per 100 g, compared with the other 423 fast food and restaurant meals in this database, mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg has more calories than 63% of them and more protein than 60%.
These are USDA's SR Legacy (2018) values for the restaurant item; recipes and portion sizes change, so the restaurant's current published nutrition is the one to trust for today's menu.
Per 100 g it has 274 calories. The Egg McMuffin, with Canadian bacon instead of sausage, has 228 calories per 100 g, and the Sausage McMuffin without egg has 333. The hash brown is the usual side.
The same serving of mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg, drawn by the label formats other markets require: the Canadian bilingual Nutrition Facts table, the EU nutrition declaration (per 100 g, energy in kJ and kcal, salt instead of sodium) and the UK nutrition information table with reference intakes. The generator switches between these and many more from one recipe.
| Fat / Lipides | 29 g | 39 % |
| Saturated / Saturés | 10 g + Trans / trans 0.5 g | 52 % |
| Cholesterol / Cholestérol | 255 mg | 85 % |
| Sodium | 940 mg | 41 % |
| Carbohydrate / Glucides | 29 g | 10 % |
| Fibre / Fibres | 1 g | 5 % |
| Sugars / Sucres | 3 g | 3 % |
| Protein / Protéines | 21 g | |
| Vitamin D / Vitamine D | 0 mcg | 0 % |
| Calcium | 284 mg | 22 % |
| Iron / Fer | 3 mg | 18 % |
| Potassium | 300 mg | 8 % |
| Per 100g | |
|---|---|
| Energy | 1146 kJ / 274 kcal |
| Fat | 18 g |
| of which saturates | 6.0 g |
| Carbohydrate | 17 g |
| of which sugars | 1.6 g |
| Protein | 13 g |
| Salt | 1.4 g |
| Per 100g | Per 165g | %RI* | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1146 kJ 274 kcal |
1892 kJ 452 kcal |
23% |
| Fat | 18g | 29g | 42% |
| of which saturates | 6.0g | 9.9g | 50% |
| Carbohydrate | 17g | 29g | 11% |
| of which sugars | 1.6g | 2.6g | 2.9% |
| Fibre | 0.9g | 1.5g | - |
| Protein | 13g | 21g | 42% |
| Salt | 1.4g | 2.4g | 39% |
If you make and sell a product that contains mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg, these free tools cover the next steps.
Nutrient values are from USDA FoodData Central, SR Legacy (April 2018 release, public domain), record 172068: "McDONALD'S, Sausage McMUFFIN with Egg". Values are stored per 100 g exactly as USDA reports them and scaled to each serving by weight. The Nutrition Facts panel applies the FDA rounding rules in 21 CFR 101.9; tables and text show the scaled amounts at reading precision, so a figure can differ slightly from the panel. A nutrient USDA does not report for this food is shown as not reported, never as a guessed value.
SR Legacy predates the added sugars field, and this processed food may contain some, so added sugars are shown as not reported. The label panel prints 0 g because a row cannot be blank; a real product label needs the figure from its recipe. View the USDA record ↗
Or make a mcdonald's sausage mcmuffin with egg nutrition label from values you already have